When It Rains, It Pours

I’m sitting here at 2 am in the morning, dead tired from a day of loading and hauling as we clean out our garage.  Why am I still up?  Ugh.  Because I have no common sense, that’s why.

Anyway, I took my oldest guy to the vet this morning for an antibiotic shot.  He gets one monthly for a chronic gum infection.  We’ve done pretty well on avoiding vet visits for awhile.  Until this week.  Not only did I have to take Toby (old man) in for his shot, now I have three more waiting in the wings for their turn.  It’s a conspiracy, I tell you.  My only long-hair (Misha) has a skin condition that is making him spaz out from all the itching.  I have another little girl (Molly) who seems to be having tummy troubles.  Then, my old lady (Priscilla) is losing weight at an alarming rate and has just been laying around looking miserable.  So, guess we will be using the revolving door at the vet’s office for awhile.  Too bad you can’t get a group discount, or a buy one get one deal!  Oh, well.  Comes with the territory.

Reason I can’t sleep is because we’ve got an city inspection tomorrow of our rental house.  They only do it once every three years, but it’s a pain.  The whole family is one big ball of stress, trying to make everything presentable.  And, what happens right before this important inspection?  One of my newest rescue additions, who I haven’t had a chance to spay yet, decides to go into heat.  A very, very vocal heat.  That cat’s got an impressive set of lungs.  Unfortunately, I don’t think the inspector will be all that impressed.  Needless to say, she gets to stay in my daughter’s room until it’s over.

Bedtime.  That’s all for now!  Nighty night, everyone.

PS:  Inspection over with.  Think it went okay.  Josie didn’t howl and slept through the whole thing.  Whew.  I can go die now…

One comment

Leave a Reply

